Quote: You can’t write poetry on a computer

This is the reason why I keep an old-fashioned lined notebook even if I do blog. I love writing while lying on my bed.🙂 What do you think? Do you agree with Mr. Pulp Fiction?

“I always say that you can’t write poetry on a computer, but I can take this notebook places, I can write in restaurants, I can write in friends’ houses, I can write standing up, I can write lying down in my bed — I can write everywhere.”

(from Quentin Tarantino Interviews by Quentin Tarantino and Gerald Peary)

Ring bound notebook

Image via Wikipedia

One comment

  1. Andreas

    I do both, but I always end up finishing them up and doing some last minute editing on my computer.

Comment on this post

