Shadow Play

17 comments

        • elizena

          I read this like three or four times actually. The fourth time, I was transported to a dark room full of roses and candlelight. Two lovers dancing to their own music and watching the movement of their shadows on the wall that the candlelight cast. The music something only they can hear and their blended shadows a reminder that they are one forever.
          Each time I read it I felt or saw something different, but this last time it made me feel the warmth of the candlelight and I could actually smell the roses, the fragrance was so strong, just like the love in a true committed relationship.
          Sorry, I went off into my own little world again. LOL! But when something is good, this’ll happen. Be blessed.

          Like

          • Jennifaye

            There’s no right or wrong interpretation to poetry. That’s the beauty of the words we create. 🙂 Again, thank you for your gracious comments.

            Like

Comment on this post